Skip to main content

Course Council Coordinator

He is in charge of carrying out the functions assigned to him by the University Statute and the University Teaching Regulations:

  • coordinates committees and those responsible for the activities of the Course of Study
  • convenes the CdS Council
  • approves the SUA-CdS, the SMA and the RCRs

Contacts / Contacts

The Course of Study (CoS) is equipped with a Quality Assurance (QA) system to keep the management processes under control.

Course of Study QA Committee

It is in charge of:

  • compiling and updating the Single Annual Report Card (SUA-CdS) and the Annual Monitoring Form (SMA)
  • editing the Cyclical Review Report (RCR) and monitoring the progress of proposed improvement activities
  • analyzing teaching evaluation questionnaires, Almalaurea questionnaires, reports of the School Joint Committee
.

  • monitor students' careers
.

  • monitor reports and requests from students, faculty and administrative technical staff

  • identify the training demand and training objectives
  • develop the training course

Teaching Commission

It is in charge of:

  • verifying teaching facilities and student services
  • verifying CFUs in relation to teaching load and progression in semesters
  • revising access requirements and arrangements for mid-term and final examinations
  • checking information in teaching records
  • monitoring the course of education and organizing it taking into account the needs of facilities and services

Steering Committee

It is responsible for:

  • expressing the needs from society and the world of work and culture
  • providing an opinion between the consistency of the course of study and specific training activities with the demand for training
.

Committee members

Paolo Malatesta - paolo.malatesta@unige.it

Andrea Allavena - andreaallavena@libero.it (FSO)

Tiziano Bandiera - Tiziano.Bandiera@iit.it (IIT)

Davide Bini - admin@tibmolbiol.it (Tib Molbiol)

Alessandro Brenna - a.brenna@agips.it (Agips Farmaceutici)

Giulia Cattarini - giulia.cattarini@mastelli.it (Mastelli)

Mauro Costa - mauro.costa@oeige.org (Evangelical Hospital)

Enrico Dalla Rosa - edr@axiahrm.it (Axia)

Giancarlo Dondo - giancarlo.dondo@gmail.com (Analysis & Controls)

Gianluca Fossati - g.fossati@italfarmaco.com (Italfarmaco)

Mirco Ponzoni - mircoponzoni@ospedale-gaslini.ge.it (Istituto G. Gaslini)

Paolo Pronzato - paolo.pronzato@hsanmartino.it (Policlinico San Martino Hospital)

Leonardo Santi - lsanti19@gmail.com

Enrico Zeraschi - enrico.zeraschi@unige.it (Education Manager)

Sara Pepe - pepe.sara19@gmail.com (Student Representative)

Responsible for internships, traineeships and job orientation

It is in charge of:

  • promoting, collecting and managing, proposals for internship/internship activities
  • organizing the collection of questionnaires and opinions of the institutions at which internships and internships have been conducted
  • organizing activities to promote orientation to the world of work

Responsible

Website manager

It is responsible for:

  • updating and verifying the information on the study course website
  • checking that transparency requirements are met

Responsible

Study guidance committee

She is in charge of:

  • organizing orientation activities with schools and school/work alternation
  • organizing the promotion activities of the CoS to the outside

Responsible for coordinating class schedule and exams

It is responsible for:

  • managing class schedules so as to avoid overlapping

  • optimize the distribution of exam dates

Tutoring committee

She is responsible for:

  • coordinating the activities of reception tutoring and educational tutoring

  • organize activities to verify initial preparation
.

  • organize OFA remedial activities
.

Responsible for international activities

She is in charge of:

  • coordinating students in the Erasmus+ program or other international programs

  • promoting the internationalization of the LSC through outward promotional activities and faculty mobility

Responsible for Departmental Quality Assurance (RAQ)

Prof.ssa Laura Avanzino - Department of Experimental Medicine