Skip to main content

Head of program 

He is responsible for:

  • performing the functions assigned to him/her by the University Statute and the University Teaching Regulations, among which he/she is the chairman of the Coordinating Committee of the Course Council
  • coordinating the QA committee of the CCS
  • convene the CCS
  • approve the SUA-CdS, the SMA and the RCRs
  • communicate to the CCS the result of the activities carried out by the committees and the various activity managers

Course of Study QA Committee

It is responsible for:

  • compiling and updating the Single Annual Assessment Form (SUA-CdS) and the Annual Monitoring Form (SMA)
  • compiling the Cyclical Review Report (RCR) and monitoring the progress of proposed improvement activities
  • analyze teaching evaluation questionnaires, Almalaurea questionnaires, School Joint Committee reports
  • monitor reports and requests from students, faculty and technical administrative staff
  • identify the demand for training and training objectives
  • elaborate the training pathway

Members

 

Teaching Commission

It is responsible for:

  • verifying teaching facilities and student services
  • verifying CFUs in relation to teaching load and progression in semesters
  • reviewing entrance requirements and arrangements for midterm and final examinations
  • check the information in the teaching sheets
  • monitor the educational path and organize it taking into account the needs of facilities and services

Contacts

Giovanni Indiveri - giovanni.indiveri@unige.it
Giulia Repetto - giulia.repetto@unige.it
Stefano Rovetta - stefano.rovetta@unige.it
Antonio Sgorbissa - antonio.sgorbissa@unige.it
Enrico Simetti - enrico.simetti@unige.it
Matteo Zoppi - matteo.zoppi@unige.it

Steering Committee

It is concerned with: 

  • expressing the needs coming from society and the world of work and culture;"
  • providing an opinion between the consistency of the course of study as a whole and specific training activities with the demand for training
  • review the professional and cultural profiles it intends to train, the functions and skills that characterize them, and the expected job outlets

Members

Alessandro Santamaria, Roboteco SpA, santamaria@roboteco-italargon.it
Ennio Chiatante, Digital Transformation Projects, Comau SpA, ennio.chiatante@comau.com
Leonardo Leani, Italy Robotics Unit, ABB, ravelli.m@tiesserobot.it
Maurizio Ravelli, Tiesse Robot SpA, ravelli.m@tiesserobot.it
Jody Saglia, Amazon Robotics, jssaglia@amazon.it
Pasquale Maroni, Atos SpA Italia, pasquale.maroni@atos.net
Michele De Buono, SCAI Lab SRL, michele.debuono@scailab.it
Michele Sesana, TXT Group SpA, michele.sesana@txtgroup.com
 

Responsible for Departmental Quality Assurance (RAQ)

Prof. Silvio Paolo Sabatini - Department of computer science, bioengineering, robotics and systems engineering - DIBRIS

Responsible for incoming orientation

Responsible for:

  • organizing, in coordination with the Department or School Orientation Delegate, the University Orientation Sector and the Orientation and Tutoring Commission of the Polytechnic School, incoming orientation and tutoring activities
  • collaborate with the "welcoming tutors," selected through an annual call for applications

Responsible

Antonio Sgorbissa - antonio.sgorbissa@unige.it

Responsible for mentoring activities

It is responsible for:

  • organizing tutoring activities in coordination with the Orientation Tutoring Committee of the Polytechnic School and the Department;
  • collaborate with other tutoring faculty to provide guidance and tutoring assistance to students upon request."

Responsible

Antonio Sgorbissa - antonio.sgorbissa@unige.it

Responsible for international activities

Responsible for:

  • promoting and coordinating outgoing and incoming student mobility through Erasmus+ or other international programs;
  • coordinate joint activities with other partners in the EMARO and JEMARO consortia;
  • promote the internationalization of the CoS through outward promotional activities and faculty mobility."

Members

Fulvio Mastrogiovanni - fulvio.mastrogiovanni@unige.it
Giovanni Indiveri - giovanni.indiveri@unige.it

Responsible for coordinating class schedule and exams

Responsible for:

  • managing class schedules so as to avoid overlapping;
  • optimize the distribution of exam dates;
  • coordinate class and exam schedules with other partners in the EMARO and JEMARO consortia.

Responsible

Antonio Sgorbissa - antonio.sgorbissa@unige.it"

Responsible for internships/internships and job orientation

Responsible for:

  • promotes, collects and manages, proposals for internship/internship activities;
  • organizes the collection of questionnaires and opinions of institutions at which internships/internships have been conducted;
  • organizes activities to promote orientation to the world of work (meetings with companies, etc.)."

Responsibles

Maura Casadio - casadio@unige.it
Matteo Zoppi - matteo.zoppi@unige.it

Responsible for the website

In charge of:

  • updating and verifying the information on the CoS website;
  • checking that transparency requirements are met;
  • interact with University website management to introduce new content.

Responsibles

Nicoletta Noceti - nicoletta.noceti@unige.it 
Giulia Repetto - giulia.repetto@unige.it