Skip to main content

Course Council Coordinator

It deals with:

  • performing the functions assigned to him/her by the University Statute and the University Teaching Regulations, among which he/she is the chairperson of the Coordinating Committee of the Course Council
  • coordinate the QA committee of the CCS
  • convene the CCS
  • approve the SUA-CdS, SMA and RCRs
  • communicate to the CCS the result of the activities carried out by the committees and various activity leaders

Course of Study QA Committee

It deals with:

  • compiling and updating the Single Annual Form (SUA-CdS) and the Annual Monitoring Form (SMA)
  • .
  • edit the Cyclical Review Report (RCR) and monitor the progress of proposed improvement activities
  • analyze teaching evaluation questionnaires, AlmaLaurea questionnaires, School Joint Committee reports
  • monitor reports and requests from students, faculty and technical administrative staff
  • identify training demand and training objectives
  • develop the training pathway

Committee members

Vittorio Sanguineti (coordinator) - vittorio.sanguineti@unige.it
Elisabetta Finocchio - elisabetta.finocchio@unige.it
Paolo Massobrio - paolo.massobrio@unige.it 
Roberto Raiteri - roberto.raiteri@unige.it
Elena Tortora - elena.tortora@unige.it
Simone Falco - 4657589@studenti.unige.it (Student Representative)

Teaching Commission

It deals with:

  • verify teaching facilities and student services
  • verify CFUs in relation to teaching load and progression in semesters
  • revise access requirements and arrangements for midterm and final examinations
  • check the information in the teaching records
  • monitor the educational pathway and organize it taking into account the needs of facilities and services
  • monitor students' careers
  • propose improvements in educational offerings and the quality of teaching
  • verify the appropriateness of curricula
  • evaluate proposals for adjusting teaching regulations, teaching regulations, and the manifesto

Steering Committee

Committee members

Sara Dellepiane, Liguria Digitale SpA, S.Dellepiane@liguriadigitale.it 
Stefano Debeni, Esaote SpA, stefano.debeni@esaote.com 
Giorgio Facco, Spes Medica srl, quality@spesmedica.com 
Giancarlo Fassino, ASL3 Liguria, Giancarlo.Fassino@asl3.liguria.it 
Ivan Porro, SurgiQ Srl, ivan.porro@surgiq.com

Committee on orientation activities

It deals with:

  • organizing orientation activities with schools and school/work alternation
  • organize the promotion activities of the CoS to the outside world

Mentoring committees

It deals with:

  • .

    coordinating the activities of reception tutoring and educational tutoring

Responsible for coordinating the timetable

Gabriele Arnulfo - gabriele.arnulfo@unige.it

International Relations Commission

Internship and traineeship commission and orientation to the world of work

It deals with:

  • promote and manage proposals for internship/internship activities
  • organize the collection of questionnaires and opinions of institutions at which internships and placements have been conducted
  • organize activities to promote orientation to the world of work (meetings with companies, etc.)

Final proof and thesis committee

It is responsible for promoting and verifying the conduct of activities for the final examination, in particular:

  • collect proposals for activities
  • verify the suitability of proposals
  • verify the update of proposals
  • assign proposals

Responsible for admission procedures

It deals with:

  • coordinate the activities for testing English language proficiency (level B2)
  • coordinate tests for testing individual preparation, publish the schedule of tests and subjects on which the test will be held
  • collaborate with the coordinator in appointing committees

Coordinating committee

It deals with:

  • coordinating the course governance activities carried out by the various committees and those responsible for specific functions

Website manager

It deals with:

  • updating and verifying the information on the course of study website
  • checking that transparency requirements are met

Website manager

Responsible for international activities

It deals with:

  • coordinating students in the Erasmus+ program or other international programs
  • promote the internationalization of the LSC through outward promotional activities and faculty mobility

Responsible for Departmental Quality Assurance (RAQ)

Prof. Silvio Paolo Sabatini - Department of Computer Science, Bioengineering, Robotics and Systems Engineering - DIBRIS

Responsible for business and employment

Responsible for the Master's Degree Access Test.

Internship and Thesis Committee

The committee is responsible for collecting and verifying the periodic update of master's thesis proposals.