Skip to main content

Committees and delegates

Course Council Coordinator

It deals with:

  • fulfilling the functions assigned to him/her by the University Statute and the University Teaching Regulations, among which he/she is the chairperson of the Coordinating Committee of the Course Council
  • coordinate the QA committee of the CCS
  • convene the CCS
  • approve the SUA-CdS, SMA and RCRs
  • communicate to the CCS the result of the activities carried out by the committees and various activity leaders

Contact

Michele Aicardi - michele.aicardi@unige.it

 

The Course of Study (CdS) has a Quality Assurance (QA) system to keep the management processes under control.

Course of Study QA Committee

It deals with:

  • compiling and updating the Single Annual Form (SUA-CdS) and the Annual Monitoring Form (SMA)
  • .
  • edit the Cyclical Review Report (RCR) and monitor the progress of proposed improvement activities
  • analyze teaching evaluation questionnaires, Almalaurea questionnaires, School Joint Committee reports
  • monitor reports and requests from students, faculty and technical administrative staff
  • identify training demand and training objectives
  • develop the training pathway

Teaching Commission

It deals with:

  • verify teaching facilities and student services
  • verify CFUs in relation to teaching load and progression in semesters
  • revise entry requirements and arrangements for midterm and final examinations
  • check the information in the teaching records
  • monitor the course of instruction and organize it taking into account the needs of facilities and services

Committee members

Steering Committee

Committee members

Chiara Crocco, Confindustria Genova, ccrocco@confindustria.ge.it 
Guya Paganini, Mypass, g.paganini@mypass.technology 
Michele Merega, Infomaster s.p.a., michele.merega@ifmgroup.it 
Simone Arcangeli, BlueStar Software, michele.merega@ifmgroup.it 
Anna Bauzone, MicroArea, Anna.Bauzone@microarea.it  / anna.bauzone@zucchetti.com 
Raffaella Pellizza, Elecom s.r.l., raffaella.pelizza@elecomsrl.com 
Alessandro Pane, Ericsson Italia, alessandro.pane@ericsson.com
Edoardo Mongiardini, Ericsson Italia, edoardo.mongiardini@ericsson.com 
Fabio Cocurullo, Leonardo Cyber Security & ICT Solutions, fabio.cocurullo@leonardocompany.com 
Andrea Porcile, AITEK s.p.a., andrea.porcile@aitek.it 
Roberto Lando, STAM, r.lando@stamtech.com 
Jacopo Callà, JpDroni, jacopo.calla@jpdroni.it 
Stefania  Accardi, Philips s.p.a., stefania.accardi@philips.com
Luca Ronco, Fondazione per la Promozione dell’Università nel Ponente Ligure, dirigente@ruffini.imperia.it

Committee on orientation activities

It deals with:

  • organizing orientation activities with schools and school/work alternation
  • organize the promotion activities of the CoS to the outside world
  • manage proposals for internship/internship activities
  • organize the collection of questionnaires and opinions of institutions at which internships/internships have been conducted
  • organize activities to promote orientation to the world of work
  • update and verify information on the course of study website
  • check that transparency requirements are met
  • .

Monitoring and mentoring committee

It deals with:

  • coordinating the activities of reception tutoring and educational tutoring
  • monitoring student careers
  • .

Internship Commission

It deals with:

  • evaluate internship proposals put forward by companies and, if these proposals are considered approvable, check the availability of LSC faculty to serve as mentors and then, if present, approve and follow up on the activation procedure.

Members of the committee

Massimo Narizzano - massimo.narizzano@unige.it
Armando Tacchella - armando.tacchella@unige.it"

Responsible for coordinating class schedule and exams

It deals with:

  • managing class schedules so as to avoid overlapping
  • optimize the distribution of exam dates

Responsible

Luca Oneto - luca.oneto@unige.it

Responsible for international activities

It deals with:

  • coordinating students in the Erasmus+ program or other international programs
  • promote the internationalization of the LSC through outward promotional activities and faculty mobility

Responsible for Departmental Quality Assurance (RAQ)

Prof. Silvio Paolo Sabatini - Department of Computer Science, Bioengineering, Robotics and Systems Engineering - DIBRIS